Europe Central South-East
684 of 1114

Europe (Central South-East)

January 19, 2006
This Medium Resolution Imaging Spectrometer (MERIS) image shows the lower central southeast part of Europe.

Visible landmarks are: the Italian Peninsula, the Tyrrhenian and Adriatic Seas, most of the Balkan peninsula that comprises the nations of Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, and the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (also known as Serbia and Montenegro), as well as Albania, Greece, Romania, Bulgaria and the Dinaric Alps that's situated along the Adriatic coast.

Technical Information:
  • Satellite: Envisat
  • Instrument: MERIS
  • Acquisition: 19-May-2004
  • Orbit nr: 8149
  • Center coordinates: lat. 42.66, lon. 19.32

comments powered by Disqus