Kamchatka Peninsula
45 of 348

Kamchatka Peninsula

November 26, 2007
The Kamchatka Peninsula, comparable in size to Japan, is part of the Russian Far East. It's part of the Great Pacific 'Ring of Fire' and has over 160 volcanos, 29 of them active. In the center of Kamchatka is Eurasia's only Geyser Valley, with more than 150 thermal springs.

comments powered by Disqus