1 of 3


May 31, 2011
The seven crew members for STS-61C mission use the space shuttle Columbia's middeck for the traditional in-flight group portrait. Astronaut Robert L. Gibson (lower right corner), commander, is surrounded by fellow crew members, counter-clockwise from upper right: astronaut Charles F. Bolden, pilot; U.S. Representative Bill Nelson (D., Florida), payload specialist; Robert J. Cenker, RCA payload specialist; and astronauts Steven A. Hawley, Franklin R. Chang-Diaz and George D. Nelson, all mission specialists.

comments powered by Disqus