Last updated on April 16, 2014 at 12:34 EDT
33 of 60


May 31, 2011
These six NASA astronauts have been assigned as crew members to fly aboard the space shuttle Discovery for the mission scheduled for September 1994. Astronaut Richard N. Richards (center front) is mission commander, while L. Blaine Hammond Jr. (front left) has been assigned as pilot. The other crew members are Susan J. Helms and (left to right, back row) Mark C. Lee, Jerry M. Linenger and Carl J. Meade, all mission specialists.