52 of 52


June 3, 2011
Five NASA astronauts and two scientists comprise the crew for the STS-83 and STS-94 missions in support of the first Microgravity Sciences Laboratory 1 (MSL-1). On the front: (left to right) Janice E. Voss, James D. Halsell, Jr., Susan L. Still and Donald Thomas. Back row: Roger K. Crouch, Gregory T. Linteris and Michael L. Gernhardt. Halsell is mission commander, with Still assigned as pilot. Voss, Gernhardt and Thomas are all mission specialists. Dr.'s Crouch and Linteris, payload specialists, are experts in several disciplines which will be treated on MSL-1.

comments powered by Disqus