31 of 227


June 8, 2011
The STS-95 crew assigned to fly aboard the Space Shuttle Discovery later in the year met the press on Feb. 20, 1998 at NASA's Johnson Space Center (JSC). From the left are Pedro Duque, Stephen K. Robinson, Curtis L. Brown Jr., Steven W. Lindsey, U.S. Sen. John H. Glenn Jr., Chiaki Mukai and Scott E. Parazynski. Brown, a three-flight veteran, will be making his second trip as a mission commander. Lindsey will making his second mission as a pilot. Robinson (second flight) and Parazynski (third trip) will serve as mission specialists. Duque (initial flight) is a mission specialist representing the European Space Agency (ESA). Mukai (second trip) is a payload specialist representing Japan's National Space Development Agency (NASDA). Glenn, who flew alone on the U.S.'s first orbital mission 36 years ago, will be a payload specialist.

comments powered by Disqus