22 of 143


June 16, 2011
The seven astronauts aboard the Space Shuttle Discovery for NASA's third servicing visit to the Hubble Space Telescope (HST) pose for the traditional inflight crew portrait. In front are, from left, astronauts Claude Nicollier, Scott J. Kelly and John M. Grunsfeld. Behind them are astronauts Steven L. Smith, C. Michael Foale, Curtis L. Brown, Jr., and Jean-Francois Clervoy. Nicollier and Clervoy are astronauts from the European Space Agency (ESA).

comments powered by Disqus