9 of 203


June 20, 2011
A "star-burst" pose by the STS-99 crew members helps to celebrate a successful Shuttle Radar Topographic Mission (SRTM) aboard NASA's Space Shuttle Endeavour. Astronaut Janice Voss is at top center. Clockwise, around the circle from her position, are astronauts Dominic L. Gorie, Janet L. Kavandi, Gerhard Thiele, Mamoru Mohri and Kevin R. Kregel. Mohri is with the Japanese Space Agency and Thiele represents the European Space Agency (ESA).

comments powered by Disqus