118 of 181


June 21, 2011
U.S. Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee (D.-Houston) speaks to a crowd at the crew-welcoming ceremony at Ellington Field on the day following the completion of the STS-101 mission. Other speakers, seated behind the lecturn, are (from the left) cosmonaut Yury V. Usachev, representing the Russian Aviation and Space Agency; Susan J. Helms and James S. Voss, all mission specialists; JSC Director George W.S. Abbey; astronaut Scott J. Horowitz, pilot; along with astronauts James D. Halsell, Jr., mission commander; and Jeffrey N. Williams and Mary Ellen Weber, both mission specialists.

comments powered by Disqus