72 of 238


June 27, 2011
A brief break during busy moving tasks and detail work afforded the STS-106 crew members an opportunity for another traditional inflight crew portrait, snapped by a pre-set electronic still camera (ESC) nearby. Astronaut Terrence W. Wilcutt, mission commander, is at bottom center. Counterclockwise from that point are cosmonaut Yuri I. Malenchenko, astronauts Daniel C. Burbank and Richard A. Mastracchio, cosmonaut Boris V. Morukov and astronaut Edward T. Lu, all mission specialists; along with astronaut Scott D. Altman, pilot. Malenchenko and Morukov represent the Russian Aviation and Space Agency.

comments powered by Disqus