116 of 157


June 28, 2011
The 40-odd flight controllers assigned to the STS-97 ascent team and some special guests pose for a group portrait in the shuttle flight control room in Houston's Mission Control Center. The five guests attired in the blue and white shirts are the flight crew members for the STS-97 crew, scheduled to be launched from Florida on the last day of this month. The astronauts are, from the left, Joseph R. Tanner, Carlos I. Noriega, Brent W. Jett, Jr., Michael J. Bloomfield and Marc Garneau, who represents the Canadian Space Agency (CSA). Ascent shift flight director Wayne Hale stands next to Tanner.

comments powered by Disqus