2 of 199


June 30, 2011
The STS-102 crew fields questions from various news media representatives at a press briefing at the Johnson Space Center (JSC). From the right are astronauts James D. Wetherbee, mission commander; James M. Kelly, pilot; and Andrew S.W. Thomas and Paul W. Richards, both mission specialists. Out of frame at left are cosmonaut Yury V. Usachev, and astronauts James S. Voss and Susan J. Helms, all of whom will fulfill STS-102 mission specialist rolls until some point after the Space Shuttle Discovery links up with the International Space Station (ISS). Expedition Two commander Usachev, representing Rosaviakosmos, will join Voss and Helms in the first crew exchange aboard the Earth-orbiting International Space Station (ISS).

comments powered by Disqus