248 of 249


July 11, 2011
This is the portrait for the astronaut and cosmonaut crew members comprising STS-105, including the base crew (bottom center) of astronauts and the replacement or "up" crew (upper right) who will serve Expedition Three, scheduled to replace the Expedition Two (upper left) cosmonaut/astronaut trio or the "down" crew currently aboard the International Space Station (ISS). Astronaut Scott J. Horowitz (front right in the bottom grouping) is STS-105 crew commander. Joining him are (from left in the same photo) astronauts Frederick W. (Rick) Sturckow, pilot; and Patrick G. Forrester and Daniel T. Barry, both mission specialists. Astronaut Frank L. Culbertson, Jr. (center in the upper right grouping), commander, is flanked by cosmonauts Mikhail Tyurin (left) and Vladimir N. Dezhurov, both flight engineers representing Rosaviakosmos. Expected to move from the station over to the Space Shuttle Discovery for their return to Earth after a long stay aboard the ISS are (from left in the upper left gathering) astronaut James S. Voss, cosmonaut Yury V. Usachev and astronaut Susan J. Helms. Usachev, representing Rosaviakosmos, is Expedition Two commander; with Voss and Helms serving as flight engineers.

comments powered by Disqus