73 of 288


July 16, 2011
Shortly after the Space Shuttle Endeavour docked with the International Space Station (ISS), astronauts and cosmonauts aboard the two vehicles reunited on the orbital outpost. An unidentified STS108 crew member at far left takes a photo of the group. From the left are astronaut Dominic L. Gorie, STS-108 commander; cosmonauts Mikhail Tyurin and Vladimir N. Dezhurov (floating above), Expedition Three flight engineers; cosmonaut Yuri Onufrienko, Expedition Four commander; astronaut Mark E. Kelly, STS-108 pilot; astronaut Frank L. Culbertson, Jr., Expedition Three commander; and astronaut Daniel W. Bursch, Expedition Four flight engineer. Onufrienko, Dezhurov and Tyurin represent Rosaviakosmos. The image was taken with a digital still camera.

comments powered by Disqus