254 of 420


August 17, 2011
A number of news reporters and other news media representatives focus on the seven STS-121 crewmembers during their preflight briefing at the Johnson Space Center. Seated at the dais, from the left, are European astronaut Thomas Reiter, Piers J. Sellers, Stephanie D. Wilson, Lisa M. Nowak and Mark E. Kelly, all mission specialists; along with Mark E. Kelly, pilot, and Steven W. Lindsey, commander. Doug Peterson, moderator, stands at the lectern. Launch is scheduled for early July.

comments powered by Disqus