111 of 377


September 9, 2011
Astronaut Michael E. Lopez-Alegria, Expedition 14 commander and NASA space station science officer, closes the interior hatch to the Quest Airlock of the International Space Station. Astronaut Robert L. Curbeam, Jr. and European Space Agency (ESA) astronaut Christer Fuglesang, both STS-116 mission specialists, were about to exit the airlock for the mission's first session of extravehicular activity (EVA).

comments powered by Disqus