6 of 329


September 25, 2011
STS117-S-002 (May 2007) --- These seven astronauts take a break from training to pose for the STS-117 crew portrait. Scheduled to launch aboard the Space Shuttle Atlantis are (from the left) astronauts Clayton C. Anderson, James F. Reilly II, Steven R. Swanson, mission specialists; Frederick W. (Rick) Sturckow, commander; Lee J. Archambault, pilot; Patrick G. Forrester and John D. (Danny) Olivas, mission specialists. Anderson will join Expedition 15 in progress to serve as a flight engineer aboard the International Space Station. The crewmembers are attired in training versions of their shuttle launch and entry suits.

comments powered by Disqus