263 of 428


October 5, 2011
The STS-123 crewmembers celebrate the end of formal crew training with a cake-cutting ceremony in the Jake Garn Simulation and Training Facility at Johnson Space Center. Pictured from the left are NASA astronauts Garrett E. Reisman, Robert L. Behnken, both mission specialists; Dominic L. Gorie, commander; Michael J. Foreman, mission specialist; Gregory H. Johnson, pilot; Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) astronaut Takao Doi and NASA astronaut Richard M. Linnehan, both mission specialists. Reisman is scheduled to join Expedition 16 as flight engineer after launching to the International Space Station on mission STS-123.

comments powered by Disqus