17 of 506


October 7, 2011
ISS016-E-029897 (16 Feb. 2008) --- The STS-122 crewmembers pose for an in-flight crew portrait following a joint news conference with the Expedition 16 crewmembers from the Columbus laboratory of the International Space Station while Space Shuttle Atlantis is docked with the station. From the left (front row) are NASA astronauts Stanley Love, mission specialist; Steve Frick, commander; Daniel Tani and Leland Melvin, both mission specialists. From the left (top) are NASA astronauts Rex Walheim, mission specialist; Alan Poindexter, pilot; and European Space Agency (ESA) astronaut Hans Schlegel, mission specialist. Tani, who joined the station's Expedition 16 crew in October, is being replaced by ESA astronaut Leopold Eyharts (out of frame), who arrived at the station with the STS-122 crew.

comments powered by Disqus