14 of 506


October 7, 2011
ISS016-E-029866 (16 Feb. 2008) --- STS-122 and Expedition 16 crewmembers pose for a group photo following a joint news conference in the Columbus laboratory of the International Space Station while Space Shuttle Atlantis is docked with the station. From the left (bottom) are NASA astronauts Daniel Tani, STS-122 mission specialist; Steve Frick, STS-122 commander; Peggy Whitson, Expedition 16 commander; Leland Melvin, STS-122 mission specialist; and cosmonaut Yuri Malenchenko, Expedition 16 flight engineer representing Russia's Federal Space Agency. From the left (top) are NASA astronaut Stanley Love, European Space Agency (ESA) astronaut Hans Schlegel, both STS-122 mission specialists; ESA astronaut Leopold Eyharts, Expedition 16 flight engineer; NASA astronauts Rex Walheim, STS-122 mission specialist; and Alan Poindexter, STS-122 pilot. Tani, who joined the station's Expedition 16 crew in October, is being replaced by Eyharts, who arrived at the station with the STS-122 crew.

comments powered by Disqus