507 of 567


October 18, 2011
S119-E-07794 (24 March 2009) --- Eight out of the ten crewmembers on the International Space Station pose for a group photo following a joint news conference in the Harmony node while Space Shuttle Discovery remains docked with the station. From the left are NASA astronauts Tony Antonelli, STS-119 pilot; Lee Archambault, STS-119 commander; and Joseph Acaba, STS-119 mission specialist. From the left (middle row) are Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency astronaut (JAXA) Koichi Wakata, Expedition 18 flight engineer; and NASA astronaut Sandra Magnus, STS-119 mission specialist. From the left (back row) are astronauts Steve Swanson, Richard Arnold and John Phillips, all STS-119 mission specialists. Magnus, who joined the station's Expedition 18 crew in November 2008, is being replaced by Wakata, who arrived at the station with the STS-119 crew.

comments powered by Disqus