84 of 449


October 26, 2011
Astronaut Christopher J. Ferguson (right), STS-126 commander, briefs his crew in preparation for a training session in the Space Vehicle Mockup Facility at Johnson Space Center. From the left are astronauts Donald R. Pettit, Robert S. (Shane) Kimbrough, Stephen G. Bowen, Heidemarie M. Stefanyshyn-Piper, all mission specialists; Sandra H. Magnus, Expedition 17/18 flight engineer; and Eric A. Boe, pilot. Magnus is scheduled to join Expedition 17 after launching to the International Space Station on mission STS-126.

comments powered by Disqus