12 of 606


October 31, 2011
A few hours after NASA Administrator Michael Griffin announced from Goddard Space Flight Center the astronauts selected for the final shuttle mission to perform work on the Hubble Space Telescope, the crew met the news media at the Johnson Space Center. From left to right are astronauts Michael T. Good, Andrew J. Feustel, K. Megan McArthur, Michael J. Massimino, John M. Grunsfeld, Gregory C. Johnson and Scott D. Altman. Altman will command the final space shuttle mission to Hubble, and Johnson will serve as pilot for his initial spaceflight. Mission specialists include veteran spacewalkers Grunsfeld and Massimino and first-time space fliers Feustel, Good and McArthur.

comments powered by Disqus