Quantcast
Last updated on April 19, 2014 at 9:20 EDT
Asteroid 2005 YU55 Approaches Close Earth Flyby
788 of 3817

Asteroid 2005 YU55 Approaches Close Earth Flyby

November 11, 2011
This radar image of asteroid 2005 YU55 was obtained on Nov. 7, 2011, at 11:45 a.m. PST (2:45 p.m. EST/1945 UTC), when the space rock was at 3.6 lunar distances, which is about 860,000 miles, or 1.38 million kilometers, from Earth.

Image credit: NASA/JPL-Caltech