150 of 1107

September 11, 2012
ISS028-E-016779 (16 July 2011)--- Inside the Zvezda service module on the International Space Station, space shuttle Atlantis and station crewmembers take a break from an extremely busy work agenda for photos and a social period. Not much time remains for such reunions, as undocking and separation activities are scheduled for a little over 48 hours from the time this photo was made. The STS-135 crew consists of NASA astronauts Chris Ferguson, Doug Hurley, Sandy Magnus and Rex Walheim; the Expedition 28 or station crew members are JAXA astronaut Satoshi Furukawa, NASA astronauts Ron Garan and Mike Fossum, and Russian cosmonauts Andrey Borisenko, Alexander Samokutyaev and Sergei Volkov.

comments powered by Disqus