112 of 1107

September 11, 2012
ISS028-E-015865 (10 July 2011) --- This view captures a reunion among six NASA astronauts, three Russian cosmonauts and a Japanese astronaut in the International Space Station's U.S. Node 2 or Harmony following a July 10 docking of the space shuttle Atlantis and the station. Clockwise from lower left corner are NASA astronaut Chris Ferguson, Russian cosmonaut Sergei Volkov, and NASA astronauts Mike Fossum, Sandy Magnus, Doug Hurley and Rex Walheim; Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency astronaut Satoshi Furukawa, Russian cosmonaut Andrey Borisenko and NASA astronaut Ron Garan. Not pictured is Russian cosmonaut Alexander Samokutyaev. Four of the ten space travelers are from STS-135 -- the final crew of the Space Shuttle Program --- and six are serving long terms on the station.

comments powered by Disqus