716 of 890


April 30, 2014
(1 Dec. 2010) --- At the headquarters of the Russian Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos) in Moscow Dec. 1, 2010, Roscosmos Head Anatoly Perminov (from left), Alexei Krasnov, Roscosmos' Head of Piloted Space Programs and cosmonaut Sergei Krikalev, the head of the Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, discuss the upcoming launch of the Soyuz TMA-20 spacecraft with Expedition 26 crew members Catherine(Cady)Coleman of NASA, Paolo Nespoli of the European Space Agency and Russian cosmonaut Dmitry Kondratyev. Coleman, Nespoli and Kondratyev will launch to the International Space Station on Dec. 16 (Kazakhstan time). The occasion was a traditional "tea" with Perminov prior to the crew's departure for the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan Dec. 3. Photo credit: NASA/Stephanie Stoll

comments powered by Disqus