157 of 422


June 1, 2014
(11 Aug. 2010) --- ISS flight director Courtenay R. McMillan is pictured in the space station flight control room in the Johnson Space Center's Mission Control Center during the second of three spacewalks performed by NASA astronauts Doug Wheelock and Tracy Caldwell Dyson, both Expedition 24 flight engineers. During the seven-hour, 26-minute spacewalk, Wheelock and Caldwell Dyson removed the failed ammonia coolant Pump Module on the S1 truss that failed July 31 and installed it on a payload bracket on the Mobile Base System on the station's truss. Photo credit: NASA or National Aeronautics and Space Administration

comments powered by Disqus