Governor Sean Parnell to Deliver Keynote Address at the 5th Annual Alaska Oil & Gas Congress

September 1, 2009

ANCHORAGE, Alaska, Sept. 1 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ — The 5th Annual Alaska Oil & Gas Congress brings together hundreds of leading industry players to discuss the latest developments, regulatory changes, and project updates.

Announcing Confirmed Keynote Speaker: Governor Sean Parnell

We are pleased to welcome Governor Sean Parnell to the speaker faculty. He will give the opening keynote address on Tuesday, September 15, 2009.

Delegates will hear directly from high-profile executives, government leaders and Native and Aboriginal decision makers — benefiting from varied perspectives you won’t find anywhere else. The 2009 speaker faculty includes:

  • Kevin Banks, Director, Division of Oil and Gas, Alaska Department of Natural Resources
  • Margaret Brown, President & Chief Executive Officer, Cook Inlet Region Incorporated
  • Kris J. Fuhr, Vice President, Mainline Project General Manager, Denali-The Alaska Gas Pipeline
  • Marie Greene, President & Chief Executive Officer, NANA Regional Corporation
  • Dave Harbour, RCA Commissioner (Retired), Publisher, Northern Gas Pipelines
  • Harold Heinze, Chief Executive Officer, Alaska Natural Gas Development Authority
  • Chief David Johnny, White River First Nation, Beaver Creek Yukon
  • The Honourable Bob McLeod, Minister of Industry, Legislative Assembly of the Northwest Territories
  • Chief Liard McMillan, Liard First Nation, Watson Lake, Yukon
  • Dr. Mark D. Myers, AGIA Coordinator, State of Alaska
  • Richard Nerysoo, President, Gwich’in Tribal Council
  • Tony Palmer, Vice President, Alaska Business Development, TransCanada Corporation
  • Drue Pearce, Federal Coordinator, Alaska Natural Gas Transportation Projects
  • Daniel Ricard, Director General Litigation Management and Resolution Branch, Indian and Northern Affairs Canada

Event: 5th( )Annual Alaska Oil & Gas Congress

Date: September 14-17, 2009

Location: Anchorage Marriott Downtown, Anchorage, Alaska

Website: www.AlaskaOilandGasCongress.com

Media passes are issued at the discretion of American Conference Institute/The Canadian Institute and must be arranged in advance. Passes require two business days to process. For media accreditation contact: Jessika Hunt, 888-224-2480 Ext. 324 or j.hunt@americanconference.com.

About American Conference Institute, The Canadian Institute and C5 Group

For over 20 years C5 Group of companies including American Conference Institute, The Canadian Institute and C5 (UK), have developed and hosted conferences, summits and executive briefings providing the business intelligence that decision makers need to react decisively and effectively to challenges and opportunities in the marketplace. www.AmericanConference.com www.CanadianInstitute.com

    For more information, contact:
    Jessika Hunt
    American Conference Institute
    The Canadian Institute
    888-224-2480 Ext. 324

SOURCE American Conference Institute

Source: newswire

comments powered by Disqus