Quantcast
Last updated on April 20, 2014 at 13:20 EDT

Crescent Point Energy Announces First Quarter 2011 Conference Call and Notice of AGM

May 10, 2011

CALGARY, Alberta, May 10, 2011 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ — Crescent Point
Energy Corp. (“Crescent Point” or the “Company”) plans to report its first
quarter 2011 financial and operating results via news release on Thursday,
May 12, 2011
, at approximately 7 a.m. MT (9 a.m. ET). Crescent Point
management will host a conference call the same day at 10 a.m. MT (12 p.m.
ET
) to discuss the results and outlook for the Company.

Participants can access the conference call by dialing 888-231-8191 or
647-427-7450. Alternatively, to listen to this event online, please enter
http://www.newswire.ca/en/webcast/viewEvent.cgi?eventID=3523080 in your web
browser.

For those unable to participate in the conference call at the scheduled
time, it will be archived for replay. You can access the replay by dialing
1-800-642-1687 or 416-849-0833 and entering the passcode 65582696. The replay
will be available approximately two hours following completion of the call.
The webcast will be archived on Crescent Point’s website at
http://www.crescentpointenergy.com.

Crescent Point also announces that its annual general meeting (“AGM”)
will be held on Monday, May 30, 2011, at 10 a.m. MT (12 p.m. ET) in the
ballroom of the Metropolitan Conference Centre of Calgary (333-4th Avenue
S.W.). Shareholders are encouraged to attend.

For those unable to attend, a webcast presentation of the Company’s AGM
will begin at approximately 10:15 a.m. MT (12:15 p.m. ET), following the
conclusion of the business portion of the meeting.

To listen to this event, please enter
http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=313024&s=1&k=307A9803F6D973849C7B0D613B521D6C
in your web browser.

For more information about Crescent Point’s AGM and upcoming events,
please visit http://www.crescentpointenergy.com.

Crescent Point Energy Corp. is a conventional oil and gas producer with
assets strategically focused in properties comprised of high-quality,
long-life, operated light and medium oil and natural gas reserves in western
Canada.

CRESCENT POINT ENERGY CORP.

Scott Saxberg,

President and Chief Executive Officer

Crescent Point shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the
symbol CPG.

For further information: Greg Tisdale, Chief Financial Officer, or Trent
Stangl
, Vice President Marketing and Investor Relations. Telephone:
+1-403-693-0020, Toll-free (U.S. & Canada): +1-888-693-0020, Fax:
+1-403-693-0070, Website: http://www.crescentpointenergy.com

SOURCE Crescent Point Energy Corp.


Source: newswire