Quantcast

Business News Archive - September 22, 2010

LONDON, September 22, 2010 /PRNewswire/ -- During the official launch of the Argentina government plan to promote inward investment in the tourism industry, the Minister of Tourism Enrique Meyer announced that British Airways will start non-stop flights between London and Buenos Aires in March 2011. At a select lunch in London for international investors from the UK, Europe, the Middle East and India, the Minister announced, "2011 will be the year of Argentina." CEOs of real estate and hospitality conglomerates and investment funds and private equity directors participated in the launch, during which British company Ready to Invest announced its US$ 300 million wine and lifestyle development in Tupungato (Mendoza).

HOUSTON, Sept. 22 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Endeavour International Corporation (NYSE-Amex: END) (LSE: ENDV) announced today that John G. Williams, executive vice president - exploration, will retire effective September 30, 2010.

AUSTIN, Texas, Sept. 22 /PRNewswire/ -- Tocquigny, a nationally recognized, top-tier interactive agency, has recently launched the TripCast(TM) iPhone app to connect the Jeep® brand with its target audience of outdoor adventurers.

XINYU CITY, China and SUNNYVALE, Calif., Sept. 22 /PRNewswire/ -- LDK Solar Co., Ltd.

VANCOUVER, Sept. 22 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ - CanAlaska Uranium Ltd.

CALABASAS, Calif., Sept. 22 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- National Technical Systems, Inc.

HOUSTON, Sept. 22 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Gastar Exploration Ltd. ("Gastar") (NYSE Amex: GST) announced today that it has entered into a joint venture ("JV") agreement with Atinum Marcellus I LLC ("Atinum"), an affiliate of Atinum Partners Co., Ltd.

PORTLAND, OR, Sept. 22 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ - Naturally Advanced Technologies Inc. (NAT, OTCBB: NADVF, TSXV: NAT) will hold a conference call Thursday, September 23rd at 8 am PDT/11 am EDT.

LONDON, September 22, 2010 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- At 07.00 BST (08.00 CEST and 02.00 EDT) on Thursday 28 October, 2010 Royal Dutch Shell plc (NYSE: RDS.A)( NYSE: RDS.B) will release its third quarter results and third quarter interim dividend announcement for 2010. These announcements will

Word of the Day
plim
  • To swell, as grain or wood with water.
The word 'plim' is probably a variant of the word 'plum'.
Related