Last updated on April 16, 2014 at 1:21 EDT

2012 Cloud Computing Award Winners Announced

January 10, 2012

NEW YORK, January 10, 2012 /PRNewswire/ –

Final Winners Announced in International Cloud Computing Awards

The 2012 winners for the annual Cloud Awards [http://www.cloud-awards.com ] Program
have been announced today.

Cloud computing is a field of IT and computer systems where services are typically
offered remotely as a service, as opposed to within the organization’s own firewall.
Judged among almost 200 entries, the final winners represent “the best of the best in
their fields.”

The annual cloud computing awards [http://www.cloud-awards.com ] program, open
internationally across the US and EMEA regions, recognizes and celebrates industry leaders
and pioneers in the field of cloud computing. Categories include B2B Customer Strategy,
Best Cloud Infrastructure, Data Innovation of the Year, Developer of the Year, Most
Promising Start-Up, Best Platform as a Service, Security Innovation, Best Software as a
Service and Web Services Excellence.

Cloud Awards organizer Larry Johnson said: “Almost 200 organizations entered the
program, which is among the first of its kind. We were swamped by entries, and the
standard was remarkably high. Judging the submissions was a challenging task. But we’re
happy to endorse all of the winners as among the best of the best in their respective

“We’re seeing a happy situation where business leaders are increasingly looking to see
how the cloud can help them. We know what the benefits are – lowered cost of acquisition,
more responsive service updates, and tools that can work anywhere, on any device.

“As we move through 2012 and into 2013, we’re going to see an increasing number or
organizations leveraging cloud technologies to make their operations work harder and
smarter, and our job is to ensure the innovatorswho make it all possible get the
recognition they deserve.

“This first awards program is just the beginning. We know the world is full of
exciting startups and established businesses alike who are discovering new ways to use the
cloud. We’re only going to see more of them. My prediction for 2012 is that people will
stop seeing the cloud as exotic or optional and start integrating cloud technologies at
every level in their operational infrastructure.”

The full list of winners can be viewed at


The Cloud Awards (http://www.cloud-awards.com) will re-open this fallwith a fresh
program seeking upcoming players in the field of cloud computing for 2013.

        2012 awards winners

        B2B Customer strategy
        Broadview Networks

        Cloud infrastructure

        Data innovation of the year

        Developer of the year
        Igor Sysoev, NGINX

        Most promising start-up

        Platform as a service

        Security innovation

        Software as a service
        Callidus Software

        Web services excellence

        Cloud Computing Company of the Year 2012

Notes for editors

About the Cloud Awards

The Cloud Awards [http://www.cloud-awards.com ] is a premier international cloud
computing awards program which recognizes and honours industry leaders, innovators and
organizational transformation in the field of cloud computing. The inaugural awards,
launched in June 2011, opened to large, small, established and start-up organizations, to
find and celebrate the pioneers that will shape the future of the industry as we move into
2012 and beyond. Finalists were selected by a panel of international industry experts. For
more information about the Cloud Awards please visit http://www.cloud-awards.com/.

Contact details



SOURCE The Cloud Awards

Source: PR Newswire