Additional Presenters Announced for CTV’s Broadcast of THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS, March 30

March 13, 2014

- A Tribe Called Red, Chantal Kreviazuk and Raine Maida, Canadian astronaut Commander Chris Hadfield, July Talk, Kardinal
Offishall, Shad, and more to take the stage for THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS
broadcast, live from Winnipeg’s MTS Centre -

- Tickets available now through www.ticketmaster.ca -

To tweet this release: http://bit.ly/1cTXgbO

TORONTO, March 13, 2014 /PRNewswire/ – CTV and The Canadian Academy of
Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) announced today another group of
presenters set to take the stage for CTV’s live broadcast of THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS on Sunday, March 30. Co-hosted by Classified, Johnny Reid, and Serena Ryder, the awards will be presented by some of the best and most diverse
Canadian talent, from Canadian astronaut Commander Chris Hadfield,
recent commander of the International Space Station, who will induct
Bachman-Turner Overdrive into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame, to
Chantal Kreviazuk and Raine Maida, recipients of the 2014 Allan Waters
Humanitarian Award. The star-studded presenter roster includes 2014
JUNO nominees Producer/DJ crew, A Tribe Called Red, indie rock band
July Talk, Canadian producer and rapper Kardinal Offishall, adult
alternative group The Sadies, hip hop artist Shad, and country music group Small Town Pistols. Minister of Canadian
Heritage and Official Languages, The Honourable Shelly Glover, will
also be on hand to present.

The diverse group joins previously announced presenters Sarah McLachlan
and the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games Gold Medallists in Women’s
Curling, led by Team Canada skip Jennifer Jones. Canada’s most exciting
night in music airs live from MTS Centre in Winnipeg on CTV and CTV GO
at 8 p.m. CT/9 p.m. ET in Manitoba and all markets East, and at 9 p.m. locally in all markets West of Manitoba.

**Media Note**- Photos and biographies for THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS
performers and presenters are available at
www.bellmediapr.ca/network/CTV and www.junoawards.ca.

To date, confirmed presenters for THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS broadcast are:

        --  2014 JUNO Award nominees and electronic DJ group,
            A Tribe Called Red
        --  Recipients of the 2014 Allan Waters Humanitarian Award,
            Chantal Kreviazuk
            and Raine Maida
        --  Canadian astronaut and celebrated
            "Space Oddity",
            Commander Chris Hadfield
        --  2014 JUNO nominees and indie rockers,
            July Talk
        --  2014 JUNO nominee, international rap icon, legendary producer,
            actor and Universal Music Canada executive
            Kardinal Offishall
        --  JUNO Award winners and 2014 JUNO Award
            nominees,The Sadies
        --  Eight-time JUNO Award winner, and MusiCounts presenter,
            Sarah McLachlan
        --  2011 JUNO Award winner and 2014 JUNO Award nominee, hip hop
            artist, Shad
        --  Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages, the
            Shelly Glover
        --  2014 JUNO Award nominee and Country music duo,
            Small Town Pistols
        --  Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games Gold Medallists in Women's
            Curling, skip Jennifer Jones and her team, Kaitlyn Lawes, Jill
            Officer, and Dawn McEwen

The performers set to rock the stage at THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS on CTV include Brett Kissel, Classified, Dean Brody, Gord Bamford, Matt Mays, Robin Thicke, Serena Ryder, The Sheepdogs, Tegan and Sara, and Walk Off The Earth.

THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS will enjoy seven encore broadcasts across CTV as well as Bell Media
specialty channels Much and M3. Check local listings to confirm
broadcast times and stations.

Tickets are currently on sale for THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS. Tickets range from $39 to $189 (plus service charges) and are
available through the MTS Centre Box Office, by phone
at 1-855-985-5000, and online at www.ticketmaster.ca.

Additional announcements will be released in the coming weeks.

THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV and The
Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS). Executive
Producers are John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby for Insight Productions,
and Melanie Berry and Ed Robinson for CARAS. Lindsay Cox is Supervising
Producer. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production.
Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice President, Programming, CTV Networks.
Phil King is President, CTV, Sports, and Entertainment Programming.

Broadcast sponsors of THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS are Dodge Dart, Garnier, TD, and Virgin Mobile.

Sponsors of THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS include FACTOR, Canada’s Private Radio Broadcasters and The Government
of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage’s “Canada Music
Fund,” Radio Starmaker Fund, Province of Manitoba, the City of
Winnipeg, Tourism Winnipeg, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries, and TD Bank


The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences/L’académie
canadienne des arts et des sciences de l’enregistrement (CARAS) is a
not-for-profit organization created to preserve and enhance the
Canadian music and recording industries and to contribute toward higher
artistic and industry standards. The main focus of CARAS is the
exploration and development of ongoing opportunities to showcase and
promote Canadian artists and music through vehicles such as The JUNO
Awards and other year-round initiatives. For more information on the 43(rd) Annual JUNO Awards or The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and
Sciences’ (CARAS) website please visit www.junoawards.ca or www.carasonline.ca.

About CTV

CTV is Canada’s #1 private broadcaster. Featuring a wide range of
quality news, sports, information, and entertainment programming, CTV
has been Canada’s most-watched television network for the past 12 years
in a row. CTV is a division of Bell Media, Canada’s premier multimedia
company with leading assets in television, radio, digital, and
Out-of-Home. Bell Media is owned by BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s
largest communications company. More information about CTV can be found
on the network’s website at CTV.ca.

Social Media Links

Official JUNO Awards website: www.junoawards.ca

CTV’s JUNO Awards website: www.junos.ctv.ca

CARAS website: www.carasonline.ca

CTV website: www.ctv.ca


















Source: PR Newswire

comments powered by Disqus