September 22, 2008

The National Multiple Sclerosis Society’s 34th Annual Dinner of Champions Honors The Walt Disney Studio’s Oren Aviv

Walt Disney Studios:

 WHO:   Honoree OREN AVIV, president, The Walt Disney Studios Motion Picture Production, co-hosts BYRON ALLEN, JOE ROTH and TOM SHERAK, honorary co-chairs ROBERT A. IGER AND RICHARD W. COOK. Celebrity guests include TIM ALLEN, ANNETTE BENING, WARREN BEATTY, NIA VARDALOS, JOHN CORBETT, BILL PULLMAN, DB SWEENEY, KRISTEN BELL, ED MARINARO, MONTY HALL and DAVID L. LANDER.  Additional alert will be available on event day including updated celebrity guests.  WHAT:  The National Multiple Sclerosis Society's Annual Dinner of Champions will honor Oren Aviv, president, The Walt Disney Studios Motion Picture Production and Disney for their continued support in helping the Society move closer to a world free from multiple sclerosis.  This annual event, sponsored by and benefiting the Southern California Chapter for the Multiple Sclerosis Society, raises funds that aid in the research, programs and services supported by the National MS Society throughout the year.  WHEN:  Thursday, September 25, 2008 5:00 pm Media Check-in begins 6:00 pm Guest Arrivals begin 7:00 pm Dinner begins (NOTE: press will be permitted to cover RED CARPET ONLY)  WHERE: Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel 2025 Avenue of the Stars Los Angeles, CA 90067