Quantcast

Pickens Plan Comes to RFD-TV

October 28, 2008

NASHVILLE, Tenn., Oct. 28 /PRNewswire/ — T. Boone Pickens will bring his message addressing the energy crisis to farmers, ranchers, and rural landowners with a special edition RFD-TV “LIVE” television broadcast, which will originate from RFD-TV’s Nashville studios on Wednesday evening, October 29th, beginning at 8pm ET/7pm CT.

National and local media are invited to attend, as Mr. Pickens will also hold a press conference at the NorthStar/RFD-TV studios beginning at 6:45pm ET/5:45 pm CT.

Mr. Pickens will discuss details of the Pickens Plan with RFD-TV host Orion Samuelson, and take questions from RFD-TV’s national television audience along with special guests in the Nashville studio made up of rural youth, including Tennessee FFA and 4-H members. The special prime-time broadcast is scheduled to last for 90 minutes.

“With the national election right around the corner, this special Town Hall broadcast could not be more timely,” stated Patrick Gottsch, Founder & President of RFD-TV. “Rural America is key to solving the energy crisis, and for our audience to hear from and get their questions answered directly by Mr. Pickens at this time is a tremendous opportunity that is truly appreciated by all.”

“I am excited to have the opportunity to appear on live television with RFD-TV and talk directly to America’s farmers, ranchers and rural landowners about the Pickens Plan to dramatically reduce America’s dependence on foreign oil,” said Mr. Pickens. “Addiction to foreign oil is killing our economy, threatening our national security and making us more vulnerable than ever. The Pickens Plan can work and better yet it can revive rural America, creating jobs and opportunities across America’s heartland. Our Presidential candidates both recognize this, but they need to be more specific in providing the details of their energy plans. We’ll talk about this on RFD-TV and find a way to focus the candidates on the first 100 days of their Administration, so that we can put in place a real plan – the Pickens Plan — that finally reduces our dependence on foreign oil.”

A repeat of Mr. Pickens’ RFD-TV Town Hall meeting will be rebroadcast on both Thursday, October 30th at 10am ET /9am CT and again at 3am ET/2am CT on Sunday, November 2nd. RFD-TV is now distributed into over 40 million homes nationwide, including DIRECTV (channel 379), DISH Network (channel 231) Verizon FiOS TV (channel 247), plus local channels on many Comcast, Bresnan, Charter, Mediacom, Suddenlink, and over 600 independent rural cable systems.

About RFD-TV

RFD-TV, LLC – Launched in December 2000, RFD-TV is the nation’s first 24-hour-a-day, 7-day-a-week television network dedicated to serving the needs and interests of rural America. Programming includes a wide-variety of shows focused on agriculture, equine, rural lifestyle, and traditional music offerings, which are uplinked via satellite from NorthStar Studios in Nashville, Tennessee. Currently, RFD-TV is distributed in over 40 million homes nationwide located in all 50 states. http://www.rfdtv.com/

RFD-TV

CONTACT: Raquel Gottsch, RFD-TV, +1-615-620-9131, raquel@rfdtv.com

Web site: http://www.rfdtv.com/




comments powered by Disqus