Quantcast
Last updated on April 18, 2014 at 7:49 EDT

Special Edition TV Series Airing November 9 & 16, 2008

November 6, 2008

The Global News Group, Inc. announces the broadcast of its series Special Edition TV on the FOX Business Channel and hosted by Emmy and Peabody Award winning journalist Ileana Bravo.

This episode of Special Edition TV features the following stories:

Balancing Profit and the Environment: features Environmental Credit Corp. They’re helping farmers to create carbon credits by reducing greenhouse gases emissions through an innovative lagoon cover program. Additionally, they’re helping companies to navigate the confusing waters of varying markets and regulation. Side benefits include better conservation of fertilizer assets, rainwater collection for irrigation and fresher smelling air. www.ENVCC.com

Airborne Disaster Response: features International Air Response. They’re a private sector company, based in Arizona that’s helping in the war on terror. I.A.R. helps the Department of Defense by testing weapons systems and providing aerial platforms for high altitude parachute drops. Additionally, they provide aerial spraying operations, immediate on-demand critical disaster and emergency response, cargo shipping and aerial firefighting. www.InternationalAirResponse.com

Water Resource Allocation Strategies features Hydrologics Inc. and the University of Lethbridge. They’re working together to help stakeholders find compatible solutions to water resources in Southern Alberta, Canada. Through a computer program called Oasis, they’ve been able to model the hydrologic system in the region and allow all concerned parties to have input on future allocations of water resources. Hydrologics specializes in developing innovative solutions for environmental planning, management and design problems. Construction of accurate customized models for individual water systems. www.Hydrologics.net

About Global News Group and Special Edition TV

The Global News Group and Special Edition TV is a team of EMMY, Telly and Peabody award winning journalists, producers and directors. Special Edition TV covers the latest in business and technology from innovators and industry leaders. Select companies are provided with international exposure via customized news reports reaching industry leaders and people through various news and media outlets. Find us at www.TheGlobalNewsGroup.com.

Please check your local listings for the FOX Business Channel. Airing times are 11:00am EST, 10:00am CST, 9:00am MST, 8:00am PST.

Special Edition TV is also available on the web at www.specialeditiontv.blip.tv and as a video podcast on iTunes by searching Special Edition TV.