December 16, 2008

Nicholson, Seuss new Calif. Hall of Famers

Jane Fonda, Quincy Jones, Jack Nicholson and the late Theodor Dr. Seuss Geisel were among those inducted into the California Hall of Fame Monday night.

Also inducted by California Gov. and former film star Arnold Schwarzenegger, and First Lady Maria Shriver during the ceremony at The California Museum in Sacramento were Dave Brubeck, Robert Graham, Jack LaLanne, Dorothea Lange, Julia Morgan, Linus Pauling, Leland Stanford and Alice Waters.

The California Museum's California Hall of Fame is a program created by Shriver to celebrate Californians who embody the state's spirit of inspiration and innovation, the museum said.