Quantcast
Last updated on April 17, 2014 at 21:23 EDT

Corus Entertainment’s first quarter financial results to be released January 13, 2010

January 6, 2010

TORONTO, Jan. 6 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ – Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B; NYSE: CJR) will release its first quarter financial results on January 13, 2010.

A conference call with Corus senior management is scheduled for January 13 at 9 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. CT / 7 a.m. MT / 6 a.m. PT. While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

The dial-in number for the conference call is 1-800-909-5034 (toll-free North America) or 416-981-9007 (local or international).

    -   Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
    -   PowerPoint slides for this call will be posted on the
        Corus Entertainment website www.corusent.com in the Investor
        Information section.

A replay of this call will be available beginning January 13 at 5 p.m. ET on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section. The call will be archived on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

PLEASE NOTE: This conference call is also available through a live webcast on the Corus Entertainment website www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section. Corus Entertainment’s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders will also take place on January 13, 2010 beginning at 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. MT / 1 p.m. PT. A live webcast of the AGM will also be available on the Corus Entertainment website www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

About Corus Entertainment Inc.

Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, advertising services, television broadcasting, children’s book publishing and children’s animation. The company’s multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, W Network, CosmoTV, VIVA, Movie Central, HBO Canada, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and radio stations including CKNW, CKOI and Q107. Corus creates engaging branded entertainment experiences for its audiences across multiple platforms. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto (CJR.B) and New York (CJR) exchanges. Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.

SOURCE Corus Entertainment Inc.


Source: newswire