L. Ron Hubbard’s Writers of the Future Anniversary Edition Coffee Table Book to Contain Hundreds of Photos of its 25 Year History

April 22, 2010

LOS ANGELES, April 22 /PRNewswire/ — The 25th anniversary coffee table edition for the L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future (www.writersofthefuture.com) will feature a year by year pictorial overview of its winners with sidebars highlighting those whose careers continued to blossom.

“This has been an amazing evolution,” stated Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling author, Writers of the Future contest judge and senior editor for this volume at the Hollywood offices of Galaxy Press, where the book is being assembled and where thousands of photos over the 25 years of the Contest are being reviewed. “So many good shots of 25 years of all of these awards,” he continued, “just narrowing them down to the best moments, and even still we’re going to fill up more than 200 pages in this book.”

And in the evolution of assembling this book, another bonus has come to light–a section devoted to over 30 of science fiction & fantasy’s top writers who also came on board to pay it forward as the Contest’s elite cadre of judges.

The volume will feature photographs, biographies and testimonials from the Contest’s past and current judges and includes: Kevin J. Anderson, Doug Beason, Gregory Benford, Ben Bova, Algis Budrys, Ramsey Campbell, Orson Scott Card, Hal Clement, Stephen Goldin, Brian Herbert, Frank Herbert, Nina Kiriki Hoffman, Eric Kotani, Anne McCaffrey, Rebecca Moesta, C.L. Moore, Larry Niven, Andre Norton, Frederik Pohl, Jerry Pournell, Tim Powers, Robert Sawyer, Charles Sheffield, Robert Silverberg, Theodore Sturgeon, John Varley, K.D. Wentworth, Sean Williams, Jack Williamson, Dave Wolverton and Roger Zelazny.

Routine video updates are being posted at www.youtube.com/writersofthefuture as well as the contest blog (http://wotfblog.blogspot.com) documenting the creation of this volume.

Acknowledged as the premiere writing contest of its kind, the Writers of the Future Contest was created in 1983 by best-selling author L. Ron Hubbard as a means for aspiring writers to have their works seen and acknowledged. The success of the original writer’s competition gave rise to the companion Illustrators of the Future Contest. As it has always been, there are no entry fees for the contests.

For more information, go to www.writersofthefuture.com or http://wotfblog.blogspot.com/

SOURCE Writers of the Future Contest

Source: newswire

comments powered by Disqus