Quantcast

Monster Slayers Packs Action and Suspense Into Riveting Novel for Kids

May 11, 2010

CHAPPAQUA, N.Y., May 11 /PRNewswire/ — Monsters have long haunted children’s dreams, and battling them has been the stuff of myth and legend for centuries. Now, from Wizards of the Coast Books for Young Readers, comes Monster Slayers, an action-packed, suspense-filled novel that will keep kids on the edge of their seats. This page-turning adventure is a companion to the New York Times best-selling A Practical Guide to Monsters.

Like their young readers, the characters consult A Practical Guide to Monsters for clues about how to handle each type of monster. Fans of Dungeons & Dragons will recognize many of the monsters and applaud their defeat, whether by magic, by sword, or by stealth.

Meanwhile, readers who relish the latest in vampire romance will want to sink their teeth into Nocturne, a companion novel to A Practical Guide to Vampires. Vampire fans will also want to spring for Still Sucks to Be Me: More All-True Confessions of Mina Hamilton Smith, Teen Vampire, the eagerly awaited sequel to the popular Sucks to Be Me by Kimberly Pauley. Margot Adler, author of Drawing Down the Moon and correspondent for National Public Radio, says “Of all the Vampire novels I have read, Sucks to Be Me was my absolute favorite. It was smart, original, with a lovely, honest heroine, and it was laugh-out-loud funny.” Visit www.DungeonsandDragons.com for more information.

About Wizards of the Coast

Wizards of the Coast LLC, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. (NYSE: HAS), is a worldwide leader in the trading card game and tabletop roleplaying game categories, and a leading developer and publisher of game-based entertainment products. The company holds an exclusive patent on trading card games (TCGs) and their method of play and produces the premier trading card game, Magic: The Gathering, among many other trading card games and family card and board games. Wizards is also a leading publisher of roleplaying games, such as Dungeons & Dragons, and publisher of fantasy series fiction with numerous New York Times best-sellers. For more information, visit the Wizards of the Coast website at www.wizards.com.

Dungeons & Dragons and Magic: The Gathering are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast LLC in the U.S.A. and other countries. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. © 2010 Wizards.

SOURCE Wizards of the Coast


Source: newswire



comments powered by Disqus