Quantcast
Last updated on April 18, 2014 at 21:21 EDT

New venture puts molecular medicine into clinical practice today

November 29, 2012

PHOENIX, Nov. 29, 2012 /PRNewswire/ — Although molecular medicine has been lauded as a game-changing science, patients have yet to see the benefits. Until now.

On Dec. 4, one of the nation’s largest children’s hospitals, in collaboration with a major genomics research organization and a nationally regarded university, will announce a major venture that puts genomics research into clinical practice immediately to benefit children with terminal diagnoses.

Unlike other children’s hospitals engaged in basic genomics research, the Institute of Molecular Medicine will take research to the next level, providing real-time access to drug therapies never before used in children.

    What:
            Announcement of a pediatric medical research institute led by an internationally respected team
            of physician scientists putting molecular medicine into clinical practice immediately with
            real-time access to drug therapies

    Who:
            Phoenix Children's Hospital, in collaboration with Translational Genomics Research Institute
            (TGen) and University of Arizona College of Medicine -Phoenix

    When:
           Dec. 4, 2012
           3:30 p.m. EST
           2:30 p.m. CST
           1:30 p.m. MST
           12:30 p.m. PST

    Where: http://www.videonewswire.com/event.asp?id=90997

    How:   Live over the Internet; simply log on to the address above

SOURCE Phoenix Children’s Hospital


Source: PR Newswire