PRESENT Residency Education Summit Continues to Grow

August 29, 2013

200 Podiatric Residents Competed at the 5th PRESENT Residency Education Summit and COTH Faculty Conference – $3,000 Awarded to the 5 Top Teams

Teaneck, New Jersey (PRWEB) August 29, 2013

Over 200 podiatric residents attended the 5th PRESENT Residency Education Summit and COTH Faculty Conference at the ResEd Summit East 2013, held at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe this weekend in New Jersey. Almost 500 members of the residency education community made this the largest gathering ever in podiatric residency education. 170 residents competed in the largest Residency Rumble in podiatry history and the cream of residency education rose to the top again. Last year's First Place Winner, Millcreek Community Hospital, came in 3rd this year. Residency Education icon Guido LaPorta's Geisinger Community Medical Center team placed 2nd, and podiatric gem Residency Director's David Gottlieb, DPM's DVA – Maryland Healthcare System program teaming up with Cambridge Health Alliance and St. Michael's Medical Center, took this year's coveted First Place Award.

1st Place – $1250

Eric Larsen- DVA – Maryland Healthcare System

Devin Poonai – St Michael’s Medical Center

Tyler Silverman – Cambridge Health Alliance

Daniel Short – DVA – Maryland Healthcare System

Lonny Nodelman – Cambridge Health Alliance

2nd Place – $750

Tomika Coleman – Geisinger Community Medical Center

Kasandra Trott – Geisinger Community Medical Center

Rachel Kish – Geisinger Community Medical Center

Jennifer Mulhern – Geisinger Community Medical Center

Saurabh Gandhi – Geisinger Community Medical Center

Andrew Majak – Geisinger Community Medical Center

Felicia Bock – Geisinger Community Medical Center

Nihar Ghate – Geisinger Community Medical Center

3rd Place – $500

Kristen Heard – Millcreek Community Hospital

Russell Samofal – Millcreek Community Hospital

Anthony Colonna – Millcreek Community Hospital

Joshua Grimm – Millcreek Community Hospital

Wade Jespersen – Millcreek Community Hospital

Kelly Yenser – Millcreek Community Hospital

4th Place – $250

Brandon Bosque – Bridgeport Hospital -Yale New Haven

Prerna Mall – Bridgeport Hospital -Yale New Haven

Bevan Hollingsworth – Bridgeport Hospital -Yale New Haven

Kristen McGinness – Bridgeport Hospital -Yale New Haven

Sang Kim – Bridgeport Hospital -Yale New Haven

Rodmehr Ajdari – Chestnut Hill

5th Place – $250

Virit Butani – Medstar Washington Hospital Center

Davd Engorn – Medstar Washington Hospital Center

Corey Fidler- Medstar Washington Hospital Center

Vinay Matai – Medstar Washington Hospital Center

The Exhibitor Contest Winner is Eric Larsen, DPM from DVA – Maryland Healthcare System in Baltimore, MD. Congratulations on your brand new iPad.

The Workshop Contest Winner is Jasmaine Shelford, DPM from Wyckoff Heights Medical Center in Brooklyn, NY. Congratulations on winning the $1000 cash prize.

For the original version on PRWeb visit: http://www.prweb.com/releases/2013/8/prweb11062106.htm

Source: prweb

comments powered by Disqus