Quantcast

The International Negative Pressure Wound Therapy Expert Panel to Announce Results of Inaugural Symposium in Hamburg

February 3, 2010

HAMBURG, Feb. 3 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ –

The International Negative Pressure Wound Therapy (NPWT) Expert Panel will be hosting a global teleconference that will:

  • Detail the launch of the panel and its purpose;
  • Reveal the results from its symposium in Hamburg being held February 5-6, 2010, where clinicians from around the globe will convene to develop a comprehensive, evidence-based consensus on the use of NPWT;
  • Outline the ongoing consensus-building process open to all qualified clinicians via www.npwtexperts.com that will ultimately result in a final consensus document by early 2011.

WHEN:

February 8, 2010

5PM CET/4PM GMT/11AM EST/8AM PST

WHERE:

TELECONFERENCE ACCESS:

EU/Germany

+49-6958-999-0797/Toll Free: 0800-111-1176

EU/UK

+44-20-8515-2302/Toll Free: 0800-358-0857

US

+1-480-629-9835/Toll Free: 1-877-941-9205

SLIDE PRESENTATION ACCESS:

http://w.on24.com/r.htm?e=189564&s=1&k=FF089CD283329C4C1750D6CB3E9A8000

Additional Background

There is an important need for evidence-based recommendations in NPWT because clinicians have now more technical options than ever before, and healthcare providers in many countries are reviewing the evidence base of this important therapeutic option Evidence-based consensus in NPWT can help establish best practices, create consistency and promote collaboration among clinicians.

The panel is an educational initiative supported by the Advanced Wound Management Division of Smith & Nephew, Inc., a subsidiary of Smith & Nephew plc.

SOURCE Smith & Nephew


Source: newswire



comments powered by Disqus