Quantcast
Last updated on April 24, 2014 at 11:23 EDT

Thoratec Announces Presentations at Upcoming Investor Conferences

September 6, 2011

PLEASANTON, Calif., Sept. 6, 2011 /PRNewswire/ — Thoratec Corporation (NASDAQ: THOR), a world leader in device-based mechanical circulatory support therapies to save, support and restore failing hearts, said today it will be participating in three upcoming investor conferences.

On Thursday, September 8, the company will participate in the Robert W. Baird & Co. 2011 Health Care Conference. Taylor Harris, Senior Director of Investor Relations and Business Development, will provide an update on the company beginning at 8:30 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time (5:30 a.m., Pacific Daylight Time). The presentation will be available through the conference web site at http://www.wsw.com/webcast/baird24/thor/, or on the company’s web site at http://www.thoratec.com.

On Tuesday, September 13, Thoratec will participate in the Rodman & Renshaw Annual Global Investment Conference. The presentation by Gary F. Burbach, president and chief executive officer, will begin at 9:10 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time (6:10 a.m., Pacific Daylight Time). The presentation will be available through the conference web site at http://www.wsw.com/webcast/rrshq20/thor or on the company’s web site at http://www.thoratec.com.

On Wednesday, September 14, Thoratec will participate in the Morgan Stanley Global Healthcare Conference. The presentation by Gary F. Burbach will begin at 8 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time (5 a.m., Pacific Daylight Time), and can be accessed through the conference web site at http://web.servicebureau.net/conf/meta?i=1113299653&c=2343&m=was&u=/w_ccbn.xsl&date_ticker=132474 or on the company’s web site at http://www.thoratec.com.

Thoratec is a world leader in therapies to address advanced-stage heart failure. The company’s products include the HeartMate® LVAS (Left Ventricular Assist System) and Thoratec® VAD (Ventricular Assist Device) with more than 18,000 devices implanted in patients suffering from heart failure. Thoratec also manufactures and distributes the CentriMag® and PediMag® / PediVAS® product lines. Thoratec is headquartered in Pleasanton, California. For more information, visit the company’s website at http://www.thoratec.com.

Thoratec, the Thoratec logo, HeartMate, HeartMate II and GoGear are registered trademarks of Thoratec Corporation. CentriMag and PediMag are registered trademarks of Thoratec LLC, and PediVAS is a registered trademark of Thoratec Switzerland GmbH.

SOURCE Thoratec Corporation


Source: PR Newswire