June 16, 2008

Group Honors Retired Educators

By La Crosse Tribune, Wis.

Jun. 16--The following local retired educators were honored June 2 by the La Crosse Area Retired Educators' Association for their longstanding commitment to the Wisconsin Retired Educators' Association: Ardy Aarstad, Pauline Abel, Marian Anderson, Virginia Bell, Lee Bjerke, Edith Boller, Arlene Boyle, Deloris Britt, Barbara Brown, Marguerite Brown, Randi Brye, Eleanor Collins, Ruth Coombs, Joan Doescher, Marian Dolezel, Harold Dyar, Ruth Ekholm, Margaret Fish, Vernetta Fish, Dorothy Fregin, Elsie Geiwitz, Ernest and Olive Gershon, Elmer Grassman, Alice Gums, Elizabeth Hanson, Lois Hatch, Jane Heller, Bernice Hellwig, Ansel Heram, Mary Hoff, Clara Johnson, Ruth Johnson, Ruth Kielley, Phyllis Kramer, Maxine Lennartz, William Mackey, Virginia Mahlke, Revina Marcum, Doris Michelson, Margaret Miller, Lois Nelson, Harold Niles, Elvern Nyseth, Berdien Quall, Irene Radcliffe, Charles Richardson, Alice Sather, Alida Schlicht, Anita Smith, William Sniff, Roland Solberg, Muriel Stuart, Walter Susdorf, Marietta Trocinski, Audrey Uber, Barbara Walter, Walter and Phyllis Weihrouch, William Welch Sr., Ruth Williams and Eleanor Zurn.

The Wisconsin Retired Educators' Association has more than 13,000 members statewide and 72 local units. For more information about the local unit or activities, contact President Mary Ann Ekern at (507) 895-4331.


To see more of the La Crosse Tribune or to subscribe to the newspaper, go to http://www.lacrossetribune.com/.

Copyright (c) 2008, La Crosse Tribune, Wis.

Distributed by McClatchy-Tribune Information Services.

For reprints, email [email protected], call 800-374-7985 or 847-635-6550, send a fax to 847-635-6968, or write to The Permissions Group Inc., 1247 Milwaukee Ave., Suite 303, Glenview, IL 60025, USA.