May 14, 2009

NASA assigns STS-132 space shuttle crew

The U.S. space agency says it has assigned the crew for space shuttle mission STS-132, targeted for launch in April 2010.

The 11-day mission will deliver the Russian-built Mini Research Module to the International Space Station.

Space shuttle Atlantis will be commanded by Navy Capt. Ken Ham, with Navy Cmdr. Tony Antonelli serving as pilot. Steve Bowen, Karen Nyberg, Garrett Reisman and Piers Sellers -- all veteran astronauts who served on previous missions -- will complete the crew.

Astronaut biographical information is available at