Last updated on April 20, 2014 at 13:20 EDT

CTIA-The Wireless Association® Announces 2012 Officers

November 17, 2011

WASHINGTON, Nov. 17, 2011 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ — CTIA-The Wireless Association® announced today the election of its 2012 officers, who were chosen by its 38-member board of directors.

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20110630/MM28614LOGO-b)

The newly-elected officers will serve a one-year term beginning January 1, 2012. They are: Pat Riordan, President and CEO of Cellcom, Chairman; Mary Dillon, President and CEO of U.S. Cellular, Vice Chairman; Dan Mead, President and CEO of Verizon Wireless, Secretary; Bret Comolli, Chairman at Asurion, Treasurer; and Dan Hesse, CEO of Sprint Nextel Corporation, Chairman Emeritus.

“2012 will be a pivotal year for the wireless industry on a number of policy topics, including spectrum. CTIA is fortunate to have these experienced industry executives to provide their leadership and guidance as we educate the policymakers from federal and state legislative and regulatory agencies so we remain the world’s wireless leader,” said Steve Largent, President and CEO of CTIA-The Wireless Association.

CTIA-The Wireless Association® (www.ctia.org) is an international organization representing the wireless communications industry. Membership in the association includes wireless carriers and their suppliers, as well as providers and manufacturers of wireless data services and products. CTIA advocates on behalf of its members at all levels of government. The association also coordinates the industry’s voluntary best practices and initiatives, and sponsors the industry’s leading wireless tradeshows. CTIA was founded in 1984 and is based in Washington, D.C.

SOURCE CTIA-The Wireless Association

Source: PR Newswire