Quantcast
Last updated on April 18, 2014 at 13:00 EDT

Verizon Small Business Center Presents Free Webinar on Oct. 10: ‘How to Become a Twitter Ninja,’ Featuring Social Media-Marketing Expert Melinda Emerson

October 9, 2012

NEW YORK, Oct. 9, 2012 /PRNewswire/ — Verizon’s small business team will present another free webinar on Wednesday (Oct. 10) at 2 p.m. ET, featuring Melinda Emerson, author, social media-marketing expert and small-business blogger for the New York Times, who will discuss how small businesses can use Twitter as a marketing tool.

In this one hour webinar, Emerson will offer tips on how to develop branded hashtags, create a tweetchat, and use twitter lists most effectively. In addition, she will list the best resources for scheduling tweets. Also during the webinar, attendees will be able to create a Twitter action plan.

Emerson hosts a weekly online chat session called #SmallBizChat, where small-business owners get answers to questions on business success. She’s also the author of “Become Your Own Boss in 12 Months.”

Follow @VZSmallBiz on Twitter (or www.twitter.com/VZSmallBiz) for tips during this live webinar, or search in Twitter for #vzsmb. The free webinar series presented by Verizon’s small business team keeps small businesses informed to help them gain a competitive edge.

    WHAT:   Verizon Webinar Series: "Become A Twitter
            Ninja."

    WHEN:  Wednesday, Oct. 10, at 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/
           12 p.m. MT/ 11 a.m. PT

    WHERE:  Online: Admission is always free, but please
            register at least one
                       hour before the start of the live webinar to
                        receive an "evite."
                       Please click here to register or visit http:/
                        /vz.to/PJOzoC.
                        --------------

    WHO:    Melinda Emerson, author, entrepreneur and New
            York Times small-business blogger.

SOURCE Verizon


Source: PR Newswire