Quantcast

GOES-11 Movie of Hurricane Beatriz Fizzling

June 23, 2011

GOES-11 satellite imagery from June 20 at 13:00 UTC (9 a.m. EDT/6 a.m. PDT) until June 22 at 1315 UTC (9:15 a.m. EDT) as Beatriz battered southwestern Mexico’s coastline and weakened quickly.

Credit: NASA/NOAA GOES Project, Dennis Chesters



comments powered by Disqus