Last updated on April 17, 2014 at 15:50 EDT

Congress Honors Glenn, Apollo 11 Crew

November 16, 2011

Congress honored storied NASA astronauts John Glenn, Neil Armstrong, Michael Collins and Buzz Aldrin on Wednesday, with the Gold Medal, Congress’ highest expression of national appreciation for distinguished achievements and contributions.  credit:  NASA